AOTMP Announces Awards Finalists for Excellence in Telecom Environment Management

(Indianapolis, IN) – AOTMP, the leading provider of information solutions for fixed and wireless telecom environments, announced today the finalist selections for the 2010 Industry Excellence Awards. The AOTMP Industry Excellence Awards were developed to recognize enterprises and industry suppliers committed to telecom management best practices.

Winners will be determined by a panel of judges for three categories: Enterprise Telecom Professional of the year, Enterprise Environment of the Year, and Supplier Advocate of the Year. Two additional categories – Enterprise Project of the Year and Supplier Innovation of the Year will be voted on following finalist presentations held in conjunction with the TEM 2010 conference February 15-17, 2009 in Orlando, Florida.
Individuals selected as finalists for Enterprise Telecom Professional of the year include: Myron Bryant of Orange County Public Schools; CarolAnn Grossman of Baxter Healthcare and Alan Sorrells, of Duke Energy.
Winner of the Enterprise Environment of the Year will be determined from the top three finalists, which include Duke Energy, Kimberly-Clark Corporation and Stanford University.
Companies selected as finalists for Supplier Advocate of the Year include: HCL, Integrated Mobile and Telemanagement Technologies.
Project and Innovation of the Year finalists will present at the TEM 2010 conference prior to audience voting. Companies named as finalists for the Enterprise Project of the Year include: Coca-Cola Enterprises, Citizens Utility Board, and Lehigh Hanson / Heidelburg Cement. Companies that were named finalists for Supplier Innovation of the Year include MDSL , Telesoft and TnT Expense Management.
“We’re proud to recognize award finalists who are leveraging best practices in fixed and wireless telecom management to drive efficiency in their organizations,” said Tim Lybrook, AOTMP President and CEO. “They represent a commitment to excellence in creating a telecom environment that not only meets financial and operational objectives, but also supports strategic business initiatives.”
Judging this year’s awards are: Timothy C. Colwell, Vice President of Knowledge Operations at AOTMP; Daniel DeHayes, Managing Principal of DeHayes & Associates, Inc; Jane Niederberger, founder, Niederberger Ventures, LLC; Patrick J. Whittle,  Bingham McCutchen LLP; and Ed Hansberry blogger and wireless writer at Information Week.
Winners will be announced at the TEM 2010 Industry Excellence Awards banquet on February 16, 2010 in Orlando, Florida. For more details on the awards program and conference, or to register to attend, please visit

About AOTMPAOTMP, headquartered in Indianapolis, IN, is the leading provider of information solutions for managing fixed and wireless telecom environments. AOTMP’s proprietary certifications, benchmarks, standards and best practices deliver measurable improvement in efficiency and productivity for managing wireless, voice, and data services. From Fortune 50 companies to SMB, enterprises seeking the best return on telecom and IT services turn to AOTMP’s industry research, advisory services, educational programs and performance management systems to achieve operational and financial efficiency. For more information, visit